Reboot

Table of Contents

In some cases, it is necessary to reboot or shutdown the system. Connections and calls are lost.

Reboot #

On a reboot you initialize all Ayrix services. Call waiting queues will be re-initialized. IP dresses catched with the fail2ban in the BruteForce Protection will be cleared. (the entered values reain.) Dynamic agents for a Callflow queue will be automatically logged off. They need to logon manually after rebooting the system. The Ayrix PBX returns autonomously to normal operation. Reboot is password protected

Shutdown #

Will shut down and switch off the complete operating system. The shutdown is password protected.

 

Housekeeping: for example, on an attack, or a lockout. A reboot is just a re-initialization of all Ayrix services. Not a PC-system reboot.

 

Powered by BetterDocs